Librarians as Trust Agents…08.30.09

30 08 2009

trust_agent_coverHere is a biased but decent review by Brian Clark of the new book Trust Agents which I spent a good deal of time with yesterday:

Trust Agents, the new book on social media marketing by Chris Brogan and Julien Smith, should be on your immediate purchase list. It’s a stand-out piece of work among the great wash of “gee, isn’t social media great” books that say nothing new or original.

Of course, since Chris and Julien are friends of mine, you might think I’m biased… and you’re right. But the book rocks regardless.

So, to put your mind at ease, I went to the Amazon reviews page for Trust Agents and selected a review at random to provide some objectivity:

This one’s a keeper. If you do business online (or do business with people who have ever been online) or know someone who once used a computer, I strongly suggest you get smart about the ideas in this book. ~Seth Godin…”

Actions

Information

One response

31 08 2009
Chris Brogan...

Did you know that my first job was at a library page? I used to shelve books in North Andover, MA. I’ve grown up in libraries since I was about 7. I still remember when I got my “big boy” card in Augusta, Maine. I can still navigate my way around the Dewey pretty nicely. I couldn’t figure out the systems in college to save myself.

Just funny facts about me. : )

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 686 other followers

