OPALescence: A Free Online Library Conference for Everyone…07.21.09

21 07 2009

Thursday and Friday, August 13 and 14, 2009 beginning both days at noon Eastern Time, 11:00 a.m. Central, 10:00 a.m. Mountain, 9:00 a.m. Pacific, and 4:00 p.m. GMT:

    OPALescence: A Free Online Conference for EveryoneHas your travel budget dried up? Still want that conference experience of fresh ideas, lively conversations, and networking with colleagues? Participate in OPALescence, a free online conference for everyone. We’re planning a series of interesting and informative presentations and discussions spread over a two-day period.

    Host: TAP Information Services

    This is a free conference, but please Register:tinyURL.com/N4JMV7

OPALescence 2009 Schedule [See below]

[Please Note: More Speakers and Presentations Will be Added as We Move Closer to the Conference Dates. All presentations will be held in OPAL http://www.opal-online.org. Virtual Rooms will be assigned in August. Did you hear a great presentation this year or know of a terrific speaker? We’ll invite them! Do you want to speak? Develop a panel? Share names and presentation topics you would like to see as part of OPALescence 2009.]

conference

Thursday, August 13, 2009

Noon Eastern Time, 11 Central, 10 Mountain, and 9 Pacific:

Speaker: Nate Bolt

Topic: The Future of User Experience in Libraries

Location: TBD

1 p.m. Eastern Time, noon Central, 11 Mountain, and 10 Pacific:

Speaker: Alison Miller

Topic: Librarians in Virtual Environments: From Classrooms to Communities

Location: TBD

2 p.m. Eastern Time, 1 Central, noon Mountain, and 11 Pacific:

Speaker: Brenda Hough

Topic: Tech Training

Location: TBD

3 p.m. Eastern Time, 2 Central, 1 Mountain, and noon Pacific:

Speaker: TBD

Topic: TBD

Location: TBD

4 p.m. Eastern Time, 3 Central, 2 Mountain, and 1 Pacific:

Speaker: TBD

Topic: TBD

Location: TBD

Friday, August 14, 2009

Noon Eastern Time, 11 Central, 10 Mountain, and 9 Pacific:

Speaker: Kaite Stover

Topic: TBD

Location: TBD

1 p.m. Eastern Time, noon Central, 11 Mountain, and 10 Pacific:

Speaker: Curtis Rogers

Topic: How American libraries are using Web 2.0 tools for marketing

Location: TBD

2 p.m. Eastern Time, 1 Central, noon Mountain and 11 Pacific:

Speaker: Robin Hastings

Topic: Collaboration 2.0

Location: TBD

3 p.m. Eastern Time, 2 Central, 1 Mountain, and noon Pacific:

Speaker: TBD

Topic: TBD

Location: TBD

Advertisements

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: